The Diocese of California is organized into six deaneries (a group of congregations). The Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, and Southern Alameda deaneries cover their respective counties; the Peninsula Deanery consists of all of San Mateo County and a small portion of Santa Clara County.

The deaneries hold convocations/meetings three to four times each year; contact the deanery president or officers for exact meeting dates and locations if not listed here.

Deanery-elected members to diocesan Executive Council are listed on the Executive Council web page here.






President—Robin Henke,

Vice President— Open position

Treasurer— Lilah 

Secretary— Sandy Burnett,


2022 meetings: Zoom meetings


- March 10 at 6pm 

- June 9th at 6pm

- September 8th at 6pm 

- November 10 at 6pm


Executive Council Representatives


The Rev. Jon Owens,
Bruce Morrow,


Diocesan Committee on Nominations


Clergy: The Rev. James Dahlin,

Lay:  Don Miller




All Souls, Berkeley
Christ Church, Alameda
Christ the Lord, Pinole
Good Shepherd, Berkeley
Holy Trinity/La Santisima Trinidad, Richmond
Our Saviour, Oakland
St. Alban's, Albany
St. Augustine's, Oakland
St. Clement's, Berkeley
St. Cuthbert's, Oakland
St. James'/Iglesia de Santiago, Oakland
St. John's, Oakland
St. Mark's, Berkeley
St. Paul's, Oakland





President: Rev. Dr. Stephen Hassett
Vice President: Michelle Price
Secretary: Carol Richardson (temporary)
Treasurer: Barbara Brooks


2022 meetings: 


March 17 

June 16

September 15

November 17

Executive Council Representatives


Clergy: Rev. Krista Fregoso
Lay: Marjorie Leeds


Diocesan Committee on Nominations

Clergy: Rev. Dcn. Walter Ramsey
Lay: Jim Wiant



Grace, Martinez
Resurrection, Pleasant Hill
St. Anna's, Antioch
St. Anselm's, Lafayette
St. John's, Clayton
St. Mark's, Crockett
St. Michaels and All Angels, Concord
St. Paul's, Walnut Creek
St. Stephen's, Orinda
St. Timothy's, Danville





Contact: The Rev. Kirsten Spalding (autumn liaison),


2021 meetings: 


Diocesan Committee on Nominations


Lay: Ruth Baney, and Lynn Oldham Robinette


Executive Council Representatives


Eleanor Prugh
The Rev. Ginger Strickland
Anna Haight



Christ Church, Sausalito
Holy Innocents', Corte Madera
Nativity, San Rafael
New Skellig Celtic Christian Community, Inverness
Our Saviour, Mill Valley
Redeemer, San Rafael
St. Aidan's, Bolinas
St. Columba's, Inverness
St. Francis of Assisi, Novato
St. John's, Ross
St. Paul's, San Rafael
St. Stephen's, Belvedere






President: Rev. Michael Barham,   
Vice-president: Rev. Daniel Spors
Secretary: Romain Kang,
Treasurer: Bob Adams


2022 Convocations


- Saturday, March 12 at 10 AM

- Thursday, June 23 at 7 PM
  If we hold our traditional barbeque at Holy Family, HMB, the meal will begin at 6 PM.

- Saturday, Sept 10 at 10 AM
- Thursday, Nov 10 at 7 PM

Executive Council Representatives


Eleanor Prugh

Diocesan Committee on Nominations


Lay: Diane FitzGibbon,




Christ Church, Los Altos
Christ Church, Portola Valley
El Buen Pastor, Redwood City
Epiphany, San Carlos
Good Shepherd, Belmont
Holy Child and St. Martin, Daly City
Holy Family, Half Moon Bay
SEA Episcopal, San Bruno and South San Francisco
St. Ambrose, Foster City
St. Bede's, Menlo Park
St. Edmund's, Pacifica
St. Mark's, Palo Alto
St. Matthew's, San Mateo
St. Paul's, Burlingame
St. Peter's, Redwood City
Transfiguration, San Mateo
Trinity, Menlo Park





President: Mike Chambers,  
Vice-president for Clergy: The Rev. Hannah Cornthwaite
Vice-president for Lay: Regina Walton,
Treasurer: Peter Fairfield,

Secretary: Will Capps,


2022 Convocations: Zoom Meetings 


- March 19

- May 21 

- September 10 

- November 12


Executive Council Representatives


Lay: Birgit Eschmann

Clergy: Rev.  Lindy Bunch



Diocesan Committee on Nominations


Lay: Patrick Andersen
Clergy: Rev. Hannah Cornthwaite


Churches (all in San Francisco)


All Saints
Advent of Christ the King
Christ Church Sei Ko Kai
Grace Cathedral
Holy Innocents'
St. Aidan's
St. Cyprian's
St. Francis
St. Gregory of Nyssa
St. James
St. John the Evangelist
St. Luke's
St. Mary the Virgin
Trinity + St. Peter's
True Sunshine





President: Rev. Jeff Dodge,
Vice President: Jim McConnell
Secretary: Diane Granlund
Treasurer: Jim DeMersman


2021 Meetings


Diocesan Committee on Nominations


Clergy: The Rev. Jeff Dodge
Lay: TBA




All Saints', San Leandro
Holy Cross, Castro Valley
St. Anne's, Fremont
St. Bartholomew's, Livermore
St. Clare's, Pleasanton
St. James', Fremont